My New Favorite Newsbabe: Norah O’Donnell

First it was Amy Robach. Then it was Contessa Brewer. Now I have a new favorite newsbabe, er, newswoman. It’s Norah O’Donnell, MSNBC’s Chief Washington Correspondent. (It is not a coincidence that all are from MSNBC. It’s pretty much the only 24 hour news channel I can stand. Fox News is, obviously, unwatchable, and CNN is just such a disappointment compared to what it used to be. MSNBC just knows how to pick ’em I guess) Norah knows her stuff, and seems to get along with most of the important Washington insiders. But maybe I just like looking at her…

Besides her obvious physical attractiveness, I like Norah O’Donnell because I honestly can’t tell where she stands politically. It’s nice to know that some “reporters” just cover events and don’t try to make themselves part of the event. She also has an amazing laugh, which she often has trouble containing when she appears as a guest on the various political talk shows. Often times on The Chris Matthews Show or wherever, you can hear her cackling in the background when someone makes even a borderline humorous comment.

She has been on the scene since the late 90s, apparently. I first remember seeing her on the 2000 Presidential campaign trail. She has been sort of a jack-of-all-trades for NBC. I’ve noticed her on everything from The Today Show to NBC’s Nightly News to Countdown with Keith Olbermann. She always brings her A-game, and always looks fantastic.

She frequently fills in for Chris Matthews on Hardball. For some reason, I just love it when she mentions the “Hardball hotshots.” It just sounds hot when she says it or something. I don’t know. Maybe I watch too much TV.

Norah O’Donnell — The Dark Stuff’s New Favorite Newsbabe.

(I’ve had to move on from Contessa Brewer. She’s sexy, but, man is she dumb. Don Imus was right.)

~ by howard0213 on August 28, 2006.

2 Responses to “My New Favorite Newsbabe: Norah O’Donnell”

  1. You have good taste, my friend. I’m always happy when I stumble upon a Hardball hosted by Nora…

  2. Well, she’s certainly cuter than Chris Matthews!

Leave a comment